Assessment 1 – Word and Meaning – Final Outcome

I’m pretty happy with my final outcome for this assessment! I ended up making the word out of white quinoa, which was fairly easy to work with after dampening it a little (dry quinoa has a mind of its own!). I used black poppy seeds to outline each letter, as black chia seeds ended up being more grey than black and just didn’t look right. I then made the starburst shape out of almonds and worked my way back in adding goji berries, kiwi fruit, blueberries, and sunflower seeds.

079A4592

079A4603

079A4668

079A4672

079A4676

079A4677

079A4673

Leave a Reply

