Assessment 1 – Word and Meaning – Initial Thoughts

This week we were required to pick a word and a material from a set list, and only one person could pick each combination. Luckily I was the third person to pick my combo, and I ended up picking “super” for my word, and “food” for my material.

Google defines super as follows:

super.JPG

And the two words together – superfood – also have their own meaning:

superfood.JPG

I keep gravitating towards the idea of a superhero theme for the word, but I’m not sure how to execute that. I’d imagine that a superhero themed font would have large, cartoony letters, like this image which I think is from Batman:

Image source: https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/736x/9a/9f/bc/9a9fbc2a1845d5cd7a38aae7787a208c–superhero-kids-superhero-party.jpg

Another idea is to make letters out of superfoods, such as blueberries, kale, etc, or use negative space created by the foods, like this:

Image source: https://res.cloudinary.com/twenty20/private_images/t_watermark-criss-cross-10/v1480653119000/photosp/465bd290-33d9-45a5-b9b1-30f809f42ba6/stock-photo-pink-love-candy-sugar-heart-sweet-romantic-social-like-465bd290-33d9-45a5-b9b1-30f809f42ba6.jpg

One thought on “Assessment 1 – Word and Meaning – Initial Thoughts

Leave a Reply

